Wednesday, 23 April 2014

Waiting on Wednesday (27)

Notes: The Magisterium series is a five-book series of fantasy novels, one book for each year of Call’s life between twelve and seventeen, cowritten with Holly Black (author of The Spiderwick Chronicles and the Modern Faerie Tale series) about Call Hunt and his adventures. The first book, The Iron Trial, will be published by Scholastic Books in 2014. Holly and I also have an option deal to produce the film along with Constantin Features.

The  Iron Trial Series: (Magisterium#1)By Holly Black & Cassandra ClarePublisher: Doubleday Children's BooksExpected publication: September 9th 2014
From NEW YORK TIMES bestselling authors Holly Black and Cassandra Clare comes a riveting new series that defies what you think you know about the world of magic.
From two bestselling superstars, a dazzling and magical middle-grade collaboration centering on the students of the Magisterium, an academy for those with a propensity toward magic. In this first book, a new student comes to the Magisterium against his will -- is it because he is destined to be a powerful magician, or is the truth more twisted than that? It's a journey that will thrill you, surprise you, and make you wonder about the clear-cut distinction usually made between good and evil.

Why waiting? 
1. Holly Black and Cassandra Clare together writing one series this must be heaven of fiction on earth.
2. An academy of magic with a new student who indeed don't approve attending it; now that a story I want to read.
3. It's a Middle Grade series of five books so I just can't wait to see what will happen next.
Share with the world:

No comments:

Post a comment

Designed by Beautifully Chaotic