In My Mial Box (23)

20:35

In My Mail Box is a cute MEME started by The Story Siren and I adore following it.

From the authors for review 

PDFs


Celtic Lust Celtic Lust by

"Cassidy Elliott found herself torn between two worlds.
The one in which she was currently living and the one in
which she was desperately trying to escape. No correction she found
herself torn between two men. One man she desperately found herself
needing and longing to spend an eternity. And one to
which she was forced to open her heart, mind, body and soul to. Everyone
always assumes a vampire has a choice in which way they live the here after.
Well my friend you soon will see how very wrong you are to assume
we are in control of our own destiny,
no matter who we are.

 

 

The Economics of Ego Surplus: A Novel of Economic Terrorism The Economics of Ego Surplus: A Novel of Economic Terrorism by



Part action novel, part literary novel, part guidebook to economics, The Economics of Ego Surplus is the story of college instructor Kyle Linwood. Anticipating a relaxing summer with his girlfriend and his PhD dissertation, he gets recruited by the FBI to help with an obscure case of terrorist internet "chatter," which explodes into a shocking, mysterious assault on U.S. financial markets. As the economy melts down and a nation panics, Kyle follows a trail of clues from Dallas to New York City to Dubai, United Arab Emirates. In his quest to discover the truth, he will be forced to confront the assumptions underlying his education as well as his life. But will it be enough to save America from the most brilliant terrorist plot ever conceived?





It Is Said (Mathias Bootmaker and the Keepers of the Sandbox) It Is Said (Mathias Bootmaker and the Keepers of the Sandbox) by , (Illustrator)



The world of Mathias Bootmaker and the Keepers of the Sandbox, Book One: It Is Said, is a fantasy full of mysteries, riddles and secrets.

It is the story of Mathias Bootmaker, a young man searching for the better parts of himself. His search for what he's lost begins an amazing adventure through a world of extreme imagination. A world he helped to create but a world he can't remember anything about. There's a dragon. and a genius. There's a very scary little boy and a very gifted little girl. There's darkness and light, deadly evil and glorious good. It's the story of his life, the birth of creativity and the true power of the energy all around us.

In this tale of redemption, in order to find what he seeks, Mathias must save a people who were once great but are now, by their own hands, victims. He must help them face a terror that they themselves created. He must find a friend that disappered. Befriend a reluctant guide and rescue a very unique group of children trapped in a cursed castle full of tragedy.

Mathias Bootmaker and the Keepers of the Sandbox is a dream embedded within a nightmare. A maze inside a labyrinth. It reads like an adventure. It plays like a thriller. It's designed to make you question every place you go and every character you meet. It's designed to be a puzzle you must solve. It's meant to blend grand fun and fright in the tradition of Carroll and King.

Turn the pages. Follow the path. Keep an eye out for clues. Beware of traps. But most important of all... you must not fear the Darke.




Between the Land and the Sea

Between the Land and the Sea (Marina's Tales #1) by


Something extraordinary is lurking in the deep ocean waters off the coast of Aptos, California. In just a few weeks after moving to the small beach town, sixteen year old Marina has nearly drowned twice, enchanted the hottest guy in high school, and discovered a supernatural creature. If she can only manage to survive her increasingly dangerous encounters with unpredictable mermaids, she might just be able to unlock the mystery of her past to learn how to appease the mysterious forces that seem to want something from her...and maybe even find true love along the way.
Between The Land And The Sea is the first book in the series "Marina's Tales". Her story continues on in book two, The Moon And The Tide.





The Moon and the Tide

The Moon and the Tide (Marina's Tales #2) by  


The Moon And The Tide is book # 2 in the Marina's Tales series.
Just when things seem to be all figured out, Marina discovers that there's a lot more going on behind the scenes than she ever imagined. When a terrible accident exposes her secret, she discovers that her whole life has been one big lie, and has to cope with more than one kind of betrayal.
A dangerous enemy arrives on the scene, putting her bravery to the test and forcing her to use all of her new-found talents to protect her family. Will good win out over evil? Can love triumph over jealousy?


 

You Might Also Like

2 comments

  1. Thanks so much. I have just came back from vacation and excited to start reading...

    ReplyDelete

Instagram

Twitter